Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Board

Meets as needed

The Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) Board is a seven-member quasi-judicial board with (5) members appointed by the City Council, (1) member appointed by Hunt County, and (1) member appointed by the Hospital District whose primary responsibility is to make recommendation to City Council regarding the administration of the Tax Reinvestment Zone.   It is not a legislative body and does not have authority to amend ordinances or create new laws.


(903) 457-3121


Members serve two-year terms. The Mayor is to nominate a Chair annually, subject to City Council approval.

Term Expires
Sue Ann Harting- ChairmanPlace One12/31/2023
Byron ChitwoodPlace Two12/31/2022
Holly Gotcher Place Three12/31/2023
George Lacy  Place Four12/31/2022
Jeanette Moser - County Place Five12/31/2022
James Barr, PhD -Hospital District Place Six 12/31/2022
Douglas Hackett Place Seven 12/31/2023