Planning and Zoning Commission

Meets 3rd Monday at 5:30 pm as needed

The Planning and Zoning Commission is a nine-member board appointed by the City Council. One of the commission's primary responsibilities is to assist with the development and implementation of the Comprehensive Plan. The Comprehensive Plan is a long-range development guide intended to direct the physical growth of the City for a 20 to 30 year period. The plan includes policies relative to the development of various physical elements in the community such as transportation, housing, recreation and public facilities.

Steve Methven
 Community Development Director
(903) 457-3161


Members serve two three-year terms.

Term Expires
James Evans Place One 12/31/2023
Berniece Reeves-Brown Place Two 12/31/2023
Thomas Jeffries Place Three 12/31/2023
Karen Bates Place Four 12/31/2022
Philip Robinson Place Five 12/31/2022
Wayne Morris Place Six 12/31/2022  
Glover George Place Seven 12/31/2021
Paul Park Place Eight 12/31/2021
Danielle Hood Place Nine 12/31/2021

Planning & Zoning Commission Brochure